Seal of the university

University of Cologne

Crystallographic Section

Crystallographic section



The former institute of crystallography is now part of the institute of geology und mineralogy; the crystallographic section consists of two working groups (group Jahn & group Becker-Bohatı).


M. Ackermann, L. Andersen, T. Lorenz, L. Bohatı and P. Becker:
Anisotropy study of multiferroicity in the pyroxene NaFeGe2O6.
New J. Phys. 17(2015) 013045.


O. Breunig, M. Garst, A. Rosch, E. Sela, B. Buldmann, P. Becker, L. Bohatı, R. Müller, and T. Lorenz:
Low-temperature ordered phases of the spin-1/2 XXZ chain system Cs2CoCl4.
Phys. Rev. B91(2015) 024423.

Department Geographie Geophysik & Meteorologie Geologie & Mineralogie B.Sc. in Geowissenschaften M.Sc. in Geowissenschaften
Peter Held für webmaster am 30.01.2015 um 11.24 Uhr